Charting and not knowing what i am doing.

We were all new to Bet Angel once. Ask any question you like here and fellow forum members promise not to laugh. Betfair trading made simple.
malgilb

Hello all.

I am still new to Bet Angel.

I have watched dozens and dozens of video's made by Peter and appreciate all the hard work he puts into them to help members.

I am losing money hand over fist due to my own stupidity and blame no-one else.

As i say i have watched many videos and am trying to learn how to trade.

I ask the question how do the video's on charting help if you don't know how to read them and what to look for?

Can Peter be asked whether he can make some video's explaining how to read the charts and what to look for.

Can anyone direct me to any area of the support pages on the Bet Angel or YouTube video's that would help me understand charts?

i would appreciate any input by other members about where i can find resources free/or paid to learn more about charting and how to use them.

Thank you in advance.
Dallas

The advanced charts Bet Angel uses are the same types of charts used in financial markets so doing a google search on there various names like 'RSI' or 'MACD' Chart will return dozens of pages explaining what they are and how to read/interpret them etc
Bluesky

malgilb wrote:
Tue Oct 03, 2017 10:03 am
I would strongly recommend you cut right down on your stake size or even switch to practise mode for a while until you have some idea what you are doing. No point losing lots of money trying to do all this, if you can use small stakes and still take it seriously then that will keep you in the game long enough to hopefully find your edge.

Regarding advanced charting, I am sure some traders use them to good effect, but almost all the profitable traders I know don't use them they just use the ladders and BFs standard charts.