Wow Saturdays are hard

We were all new to Bet Angel once. Ask any question you like here and fellow forum members promise not to laugh. Betfair trading made simple.
billyboyrifle

Newbie here, after practising midweek in practice mode and doing ok (average £40 a day) i thought i would apply my scalping technique to today's races. Jesus is it a different kettle of fish. Spikes everywhere was too fast paced for me and i gave up. Time to go back to the drawing board and find an edge. I wont be trading today (still practise mode) just analysing all the different factors in the market and getting my head around why/when/what is happening.
MemphisFlash

billyboyrifle wrote:
Sun Feb 11, 2018 6:09 am
. I wont be trading today (still practise mode)
let me give you a bit of advice, unless your using your own money your not trading your PLAYING with the software!!!!
billyboyrifle

Damn when i see the word advice i thought you were going to give me the key to unlock a wealth of opportunity :(

Duely noted sir
ShaunWhite

If you did OK midweek but not on Saturday..... The advice is simple, don't do Saturdays.

As Memphis says though, practice mode is very different.
billyboyrifle

Cheers lads.
ShaunWhite

In all seriousness, scalping is all about finding the right market at the right time. Chances can come up on any day.

I'm always baffled though why new people try scalping first, opportunity is like hens teeth and you need lightening reactions to avoid getting shafted. Do yourself a favour and look at things where situations take longer to develop and you have time to absorb what's going on with and around your selection.
billyboyrifle

ShaunWhite wrote:
Sun Feb 11, 2018 7:47 pm
In all seriousness, scalping is all about finding the right market at the right time. Chances can come up on any day.