Bet Angel Traffic Light Indicator Question

We were all new to Bet Angel once. Ask any question you like here and fellow forum members promise not to laugh. Betfair trading made simple.
Caffrey

Hi all,

Have a question regarding the Traffic Light Indicator on the Ladder screen. Is it possible to have the indicator on/visible at all times? I know there is the option to change the duration it is visible for after flashing up when money has been traded (ie: 200ms -> 5 seconds), but when it disappears I have real difficulty seeing at a glance where the current price is, especially in a market like football Under/Overs, until it appears again which can often be after some time has passed. This might be because I'm new to BetAngel, but I was watching somebody trading in other software and it seems like the Traffic Light indicator in this software is always visible which seems more user-friendly to me.

Cheers :)
nikathecat

hi im new to.and i think there way too slow compared to videos i watch .trying to learn help
Dallas

There is no option to set the time the last traded price highlighted but you can display the 'last traded price' above your ladder in any size font/colour you want which will stay indefinitely until another price is traded at.

The following thread details how to do this
viewtopic.php?f=61&t=17507
monoko

Having ticked Last Traded Price Chart Column does the job for me :)

Granted, another column is added which takes some space but then I use Bets On Odds thus saving on 2 columns.
Horses for courses
Caffrey

Thanks for the replies, guys.

@Dallas, thanks for the link - good job :) I hope the next version of BetAngel includes this as built-in so that you don't have to sacrifice your automated file slot to use it (although I guess if you're using a Bot, you wouldn't need an LTP displaying script anyway)