im not really a newbie but....

We were all new to Bet Angel once. Ask any question you like here and fellow forum members promise not to laugh. Betfair trading made simple.
elway7uk

ive only been using BA for manual trading live in play racing so not explored many features.
Ive decided to try laying early morning and leaving the settings to trade out if my selection drifts and reaches my pre-set green target, at any point during the day including in play.
I left BA running all day but in races that havent even happened yet, my bet order has vanished even though i clicked "keep all".

What is the best way to leave unmatched lays sitting there all day and matched in running if needed several hours later? Just a simple lay then back, nothing fancy. If i load all markets into guardian, would that keep my orders open until they are matched?
elway7uk

Also i left an order to lay the winner of the 2.20 Ayr today, Orlaith, then back, as it drifted like i thought it would - but nothing in "log".
My lay must have been matched at some point because it won, so why no record of anything on that race?
Thanks for any enlightenment :?
Dallas

If you're using any sort of global settings ie, offset bet with greening etc the market needs to be on a trading screen or in Guardian to be refreshed and trigger the required bets.

Can you run through exactly how you're placing the bets, ie,
Place a manual lay bet on a selection, using Fill/kill and offset bet with greening
Then clicking keep unmatched bets before doing the same steps on next market
elway7uk

sorry dallas, yes im doing basically what you just said, and of course it dosent help that my pc turns itself off after a few hours, but thats my problem.
Dallas

elway7uk wrote:
Mon Jul 15, 2019 9:11 pm
sorry dallas, yes im doing basically what you just said, and of course it dosent help that my pc turns itself off after a few hours, but thats my problem.