Excel: place multiple bets at different prices on same selection

Discussion regarding the spreadsheet functionality of Bet Angel.
Anbell

I'm new to BA and am having some typical newbie issues.

I'm using excel, and using the IF function to BACK.

I want to simultaneously place multiple bets on the same horse when a trigger is met: e.g 1 bet at the market price, and another bet at market +5%. and another bet at market +10%.

I've searched without finding an answer, although I'm sure this is a common problem.

Would appreciate a link / some guidance.

Thanks.
CallumPerry

Is your IF function the sole trigger for all three bets? I.e. IF(A1="Yes","BACK","")?

If this is the case you could just look at one of the readily available spreadsheets that clears the contents of the PLACED cell when your first bet (at market price) bet reaches the market and run a quick bit of code that immediately does the following:

Clear PLACED
Trigger 2nd Bet at Market +5%
Clear PLACED
Trigger 3rd Bet at Market +10%

The bets would only be going in milliseconds apart which even on quick moving markets would be fine as the price 'shouldn't' move all the way up to +5/10% as quick as you can get your bet there so you 'should' comfortably be at the front of the queen waiting.
Anbell

Thanks Callum - appreciate the feedback.

Yes - the IF function is the same for each bet.

I just need to write that tricky (for me) VBA code...
CallumPerry

PM me if you'd like.

By all means have a go first as it's a great skill to learn but if you get stuck I now consider myself slightly above the beginner level ;) It's such a wide field this coding stuff, especially if like me you are completely new to it before discovering BA.
Anbell

Thanks so much for your generous offer!

I'll have a try over the next couple of days and PM you WHEN I need some help!
Anbell

If anyone is interested, I finally found a reasonable working solution to this, 3 months later, using DoWhile & DoEvents & a quick refresh rate: