Automation algo for late goals

Advanced automation available in Guardian - Chat with others and share files here.
engsnayl

I'm interested in experimenting with an automation rule for trading late goals in a football match.

I've never used automation before so I assume setting a rule to place an order into a market when the match reaches a certain time would be straight forward e.g. When the match reaches 88 mins place a lay order in the appropriate Over/Under Market in relation to the current score. Is that possible?

Also beyond that is it also possible to have an exception to basically not place an order at all if a goal is scored say after a certain point e.g. The 80th minute and cancel any subsequent rules or triggering for the remainder of that match.

Hope that makes sense?
Dallas

I've never used automation before so I assume setting a rule to place an order into a market when the match reaches a certain time would be straight forward e.g. When the match reaches 88 mins place a lay order in the appropriate Over/Under Market in relation to the current score. Is that possible?

Yes you would need to apply it to multiple over/unders but then (assuming you want to lay unders) you would create each rule to trigger on betfair row 1
Then if you add in a 'fixed odds condition' to say something along the lines of
Selections last trade price
is less than 1.50

ONLY the next under X.5 market will have such low odds at this late time, you can use soccer mystic to have a play about with to see what the approx odds would be 'X' mins from the end

Also beyond that is it also possible to have an exception to basically not place an order at all if a goal is scored say after a certain point e.g. The 80th minute and cancel any subsequent rules or triggering for the remainder of that match.