Which strategy to start with?

The sport of kings.
johnsheppard

Hello there,

I have been reading about trading for the past few months and read several books on the subject, however I am a complete noob at the practical side of things and was seeking advice on which strategy you guys would suggest focusing on (something that doesnt require fundamentalist knowledge, something purely technical).

I have decided to focus on Betangel and a single strategy. And do that until I make profit. That is: My plan is to start with a simple strategy. Focus on that one strategy and do very well with it. Hopefully, I wont have to know anything more than that if I can stave off boredom?

I might add that, I do not have facility to look at backdata, or analyse different race tracks. All I currently have is betangel and only the information betangel can tell me. (I will work torwards those things once I have mastered one strategy that can sustain me while I do those things)

What would you guys suggest that strategy might be? if it exists?

Thank you kindly for any thoughts
iambic_pentameter

Welcome, John.

Some of what you may read below may not be what you were looking to hear but I know from the advice I was given at the start of my journey, that it's better to get the truth rather than sugar coated advice. ;)

The first thing you should do, is familiarise yourself with how Bet Angel works - for this, I'd advise spending no more than a few days in practice mode. To assist you with this, you would do well to visit the Bet Angel YouTube channel as there is a wealth of information on there.

The next thing you should do, is start putting real money through the markets - to begin with, just use £2 stakes. A lot of people fall into the trap of doing a lot of reading and trading on practice mode, only to find out that when they start using real money, things are very different.

If you are able to, do use a screen recorder so you can review the markets later.