Laying / Backing BSP Favourite?

The sport of kings.
foofiter

Hi there,

I have been using Bet Angel Pro for a few weeks now and been testing out some strategies but I'm having a few issues with one in particular.

The strategy I'm using incorperates the laying of the Favourite in specified races but the strategy relies upon the BSP as opposed to the lowest price selection on the exchanges.

There have been a few instances when the results pages show the fav losing in the race but my triggers actually layed a different selection which won.

Is there any way that i can tell Bet Angel to lay the BSP at the off? The price does not matter at this stage so it could, and I imagine, would need to be as soon as the race goes in play.

I have tried adding a trigger to make sure that the selection is at least 20 clicks below the rest of the field but there are still mistakes being made.

I am fairly new to this so any help and guidance would be greatrly appreciated.
foofiter

Having just had yet another look at the options I have noticed that there is an option in the 'Relative Odds condition' to make sure that the selections 'Actual SP' is less that the 'Actual SP' of 'ANY Selection'. Is this what i am looking for or is the SP referred to here the exchange SP?
Dallas

Im a little confused as to what your trying to do, is it you just want to select certain races to apply the rule to then have it lay which ever is the fav @ BSP?
foofiter

Hi Dallas, yes that is the case but i need to make sure its not just the exchange fav, it MUST be the SP that is displayed when the result is posted. Maybe I'm confusing things by using terms that I don't necessarily know the meanings of. I don't mean BSP I think I mean Actual SP?

Please excuse my ignorance.

In short, I want to lay the fav but I want it to be the fav when the result is posted. I don't want to see that the fav lost but I layed the 2nd fav, which on BF was the fav and triggered my bet.

I hope I'm making sense.
Dallas