Running Betangel on cloud or virtual machine

yagsiris

Longtime user, first time poster.

Hi everyone.

I'm looking to run my betangel somewhere other than my own PC. The wife is nagging me to turn off the PC more as it's currently on 24/7.

Has anyone found a viable alternative to running at home? Hoping to save a few pennies in electricity whilst I'm at it.

I have a Pro subscription and currently run auto 24/7 on 2.5 goal markets and also edge taking on asian handicap markets on about a dozen leagues.

My computer nerd friend recommends Azure but I've priced it up provisionally and it doesn't seem to be much cheaper.

Any and all replies welcome

Thanks

(apologies if this is in the wrong section)
Dallas

Most use a VPS when there need to run Bet Angel 24/7
https://www.betangel.com/vps/
Anbell

yagsiris wrote:
Sun Dec 31, 2023 1:34 pm
Longtime user, first time poster.

Hi everyone.

I'm looking to run my betangel somewhere other than my own PC. The wife is nagging me to turn off the PC more as it's currently on 24/7.

Has anyone found a viable alternative to running at home? Hoping to save a few pennies in electricity whilst I'm at it.

I have a Pro subscription and currently run auto 24/7 on 2.5 goal markets and also edge taking on asian handicap markets on about a dozen leagues.

My computer nerd friend recommends Azure but I've priced it up provisionally and it doesn't seem to be much cheaper.

Any and all replies welcome

Thanks

(apologies if this is in the wrong section)
You can usually knock 50% off the headline rate at Azure by using SPOT pricing
Euler

How does spot pricing work? I would have thought you would need the VPS to be active all the time?
firlandsfarm

I'm also thinking of switching to a VPS base so a couple of questions about the BA offering if I may ...

Are they managed or do users have to do their own maintenance?