Not enough hours in the day!

A place to discuss anything.
Fugazi

I am finding it really frustrating at the moment finding the time for trading. I've started to make consistent small profits and have a thousand ideas now how I can scale up and replicate in multiple markets.

As a day job I'm a physiotherapist but only been at it about 6 months and I am at a great place for building my experience and will be incredibly employable anywhere with another 12 months experience.

I have a lot of hobbies and social activities so I'm finding it really frustrating not having full days to to just work on trading. It feels like if I could just spend 6 months full time on this I could seriously be profitable to the point I dont need the day job.

Thing is, I would never quit the day job without consistently tripling my salary trading and building up a large safety net if suddenly something happens and Im no longer profitable.

Anyone else been in this situation before? How did you manage? Ultimately, I guess I just have to be patient and stop day dreaming :lol:
Anbell

Fugazi wrote:
Mon Feb 19, 2024 8:48 am
I am finding it really frustrating at the moment finding the time for trading. I've started to make consistent small profits and have a thousand ideas now how I can scale up and replicate in multiple markets.

As a day job I'm a physiotherapist but only been at it about 6 months and I am at a great place for building my experience and will be incredibly employable anywhere with another 12 months experience.

I have a lot of hobbies and social activities so I'm finding it really frustrating not having full days to to just work on trading. It feels like if I could just spend 6 months full time on this I could seriously be profitable to the point I dont need the day job.

Thing is, I would never quit the day job without consistently tripling my salary trading and building up a large safety net if suddenly something happens and Im no longer profitable.