Trend Or Not?

Learn sports betting strategies and discuss key factors to consider when placing a bet.
aharris81

Hi

I am a novice to trading and I like to go with the trend. I know others like to go against it and wait for the reversal.

I read an article last night and it stated that only inexperienced traders go with the trend?

Is this correct or are there experienced traders here that do?

In the pre horse racing markets that is

Thanks
James1st

If you want to catch a train its best to run along the platform in the same direction the train is going. Stand in front of it and you will get run over.
_PP_

Cheers,

I'm only into soccer, but what I do is to perceive the trend through game analysis. I identify at a given moment the team that is creating or is able to create the most dangerous opportunities, and then place a bet which remains as long as my assumption holds.

Don't know how it plays for horses, but maybe there are some similarities.

Regards,
Pedro
aharris81

Ok thanks guys, does anyone here go with the trend full time ?
Euler

The trend is your friend till the end
I tend to work counter trend, but there can be some pretty big gambles that show persistance.
aharris81

Cheers Euler
Iron

James1st wrote: If you want to catch a train its best to run along the platform in the same direction the train is going. Stand in front of it and you will get run over.
True, but no-one knows for sure when this train will stop and reverse.
Euler wrote:
The trend is your friend till the end
Indeed, but surely the same can be said for the counter-trend... :)